Malaysia Calendar

High-Resolution-2014-Calendar-10

Date Holiday Applicable to
1 Jan (Wed) New Year All except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
14 Jan (Tue) Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
(Maulidur Rasul)
National
17 Jan (Fri) Thaipusam Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor only
31 Jan (Fri) Chinese New Year National
1 Feb (Sat) Chinese New Year (2nd Day) National except Kelantan and Terengganu
1 Feb (Sat) Federal Territory Day Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only
1 May (Thu) Labour Day National
13 May (Tue) Wesak Day National
7 Jun (Sat) Agong’s Birthday National
15 Jul (Tue) Nuzul Al-Quran All except Johor, Kedah, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Sabah & Sarawak
28 Jul (Mon) Hari Raya Puasa National
29 Jul (Tue) Hari Raya Puasa (2nd Day) National
31 Aug (Sun) National Day National
16 Sep (Tue) Malaysia Day National
5 Oct (Sun) Hari Raya Haji * National
23 Oct (Thu) Deepavali National except Sarawak
25 Oct (Sat) Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) National
11 Dec (Thu) Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday Selangor only
25 Dec (Thu) Christmas National

Tips 1: For your reference, please note that all government department, immigration department and bank institution are closed during Malaysia Public Holiday as above.

Tips 2: If public holiday falls on Saturday or Sunday, the next Monday automatically is the holiday replacement.

About Malaysia

Our Agents